During Friday afternoon's WCHA Final Five semifinal, Wisconsin goaltender Joel Rumpel makes an insane stick save to keep the puck out of the net. Rumpel's stick goes flying out of his hand to keep the puck out of the net. If Rumpel threw the stick on purpose, the referees have the power to award a goal. After review, they waived the goal off, noting that Rumpel's stick was knocked out of his hand.
It certainly doesn't appear that the stick was knocked out of his hands to me, but it's also hard to judge intent on Rumpel's part. The way the stick comes out of his hand at an odd angle makes it seem like an accident, but only he knows the truth.
Anyways, here is the video, what do you think?